Park Board

Board of Park Commissioners meet the second Monday of each month at 5:30pm at the Mandan City Hall.

Meetings can also be viewed live on Dakota Media Access’s website,

Meetings can also be viewed on demand after the original meeting date.
Please visit for details.


President Arenz, Commissioner Hatzenbuhler, Vice President Knoll, Commissioner McPherson, Commissioner Meschke.

Board of Park Commissioners

President Jason Arenz

Term Ends 2018

Portfolio: Administration



Vice President Wanda Knoll

Term Ends 2020

Portfolio: Golf



Commissioner Ann McPherson

Term Ends 2018

Portfolio: Aquatics

Commissioner Chad Hatzenbuhler

Term Ends 2018


Commissioner Wade Meschke

Term Ends 2020

Portfolio: Recreation



Public Communication

A scheduled time for public participation has been placed on the agenda at Mandan Park Board general meetings. The Board desires to hear the viewpoints of citizens throughout the district. Individuals wishing to address the Board are requested to make arrangements with the Board President or the Director prior to the meeting. Comments should be made to the Board and not to individuals in the audience and be related to Park District operations and programs. The Board will not hear personal complaints against any person connected with the park district. Comments must address topics that are on the agenda. If a citizen would like to add a topic to the park board agenda, arrangements must be made in advance with the Director or Park Board President. The Board reserves the right to eliminate or restrict the time allowed for public participation. The Board requests that comments are limited to three (3) minutes or less. Groups of individuals addressing a common concern are asked to designate a spokesperson.